The 2010 Manifesto Steering Committee
10-year Anniversary Event
Shandong University of Art and Design hosted a four-day event in Jinan (China), on 1-4 November 2010 to celebrate the 10 anniversary of the Manifesto. The event included workshops, exhibitions and a two-day conference exploring the 'Future of Design Education' with both educators and industry leaders.out key issues in design education around the world.

Following the workshop, 23 members of the Council's network were invited to form the Manifesto steering committee, led by Co-chairs and Co-editors Icograda President Elect Omar Vulpinari and Audrey G. Bennett. Each member contributed a 1000-word essay on the future of design education. These essays formed the basis of the Manifesto update.

  • Gui Bonsiepe (Germany/Argentina/Brazi/United States)
  • Rodolfo Capeto (Brasil)
  • Halim Choueiry (Lebanon)
  • Katia Colucci (Italy)
  • Liz Danzico (United States)
  • Meredith Davis (United States)
  • Hugh Dubberly (United States)
  • Steven Heller (United States)
  • Jamer Hunt (United States)
  • Jacques Lange (South Africa)
  • Saki Mafundikwa (Zimbabwe)
  • Dave Malouf (United States)
  • Victor Margolin (United States)
  • Min Wang (China)
  • JP Odoch Pido (Kenya/Uganda)
  • Sharon Poggenpohl (United States/Hong Kong)
  • Maria Rogal (United States/Mexico)
  • David Sless (Australia)
  • Lita Talarico (United States)
  • Teal Triggs (United Kingdom)
  • Prof. Kirti Trivedi (India)
  • Dr. Dori Tunstall (Australia)
  • Prof. Dr. Sc. Fedja Vukic (Croatia)