Editorial Board

Edited by an international editorial team, led by Teal Triggs, the new incarnation of the journal builds on the rich groundwork already established in its online form. As a full double-blind peer reviewed publication, available in print and online, it will develop and critically examine the emerging discourses in research related to contemporary communication and graphic design practice, education and methods, as well as their history, theory, and criticism.


Teal Triggs, Royal College of Art, UK


Leslie Atzmon, Eastern Michigan University (USA)
Marina Emmanouil, Ghent University, Belgium
Karel van der Waarde, Graphic Design Research (Belgium


Past Editors
Hyunsuk Kim, Hongik University, South Korea
Paul J. Nini, The Ohio State University, USA 

Reviews Editors 

Priscila Lena Farias, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Deborah Littlejohn, North Carolina State University, USA
Joyce Yee, Northumbria University, UK

Editorial Board
Sean Adams, Art Center College of Design, USA
Alison Barnes, London College of Communication, University of the Arts London, UK
Audrey G. Bennett, Rensselaer Poytechnic Institute, USA
Sherry Blankenship, Ohio University, USA
Anne Burdick, Art Center College of Design, USA
Hernan Casakin, Ariel University, Israel
Selby Coxon, Monash University, Australia
Rebekah Davis, Queensland College of Art, Griffith University, Australia 
Cees De Bont, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Florian Pfeffer, University of Art and Design, Germany
Robert Harland, Loughborough University, UK
Ashis Jalote-Parmer, Ahmedabad University, India
Jongdeok Kim, Hongik University, South Korea
Susan King Roth, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Ruth Klotzel, Estúdio Infinito, Brazil
Simon McIntyre, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Leila Musfy, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Danne Ojeda, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Arne Scheuermann, Hochschule der Künste Bern, Switzerland
Ria (Heila Maria)Van Zyl, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Xio Yong, Central Academy of Fine Arts, China
Evert Ypma, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Switzerland
JeremyYuille, RMIT, Australia
Lawrence Zeegen, London College of Communication, University of the Arts London, UK