2010 Adobe® Design Achievement Awards

24 October 2010
The Adobe® Design Achievement Awards celebrate student achievement reflecting the powerful convergence of technology and the creative arts. The competition - which showcases individual and group projects created with industry-leading Adobe creative software - honors the most talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists from the world's top institutions of higher education.

Call for entries

Enter in 12 categories in 3 media areas endorsed by the industry, cash prizes will be awarded in Los Angeles prior to the opening of the Adobe MAX worldwide convention. Submissions close 4 June 2010.


Contest is open to all individuals age 18 years or older who are full-time matriculated students in an accredited institution of higher education. The contest is not open to any resident of the following countries: Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria. U.S. export regulations prohibit the export of goods and services to Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan and Syria. Therefore residents of these countries/regions are not eligible to participate.


Both individuals and groups may enter one unique project in up to three of the following categories:
  1. Interactive media: Browser-Based Design, Non-Browser Based Design, Application Development, Mobile Design, Installation Design
  2. Video and motion: Animation, Live Action, Motion Graphics
  3. Traditional media: Illustration, Packaging, Photography, Print Communications


The 2010 Adobe® Design Achievement Awards entries will be reviewed by a panel of outstanding judges:
  • Meg Barbour (United States) - Founder and First Chair of The Barbour Shop
  • Steven Cornwell (Australia) - Founder and CEO of Cornwell Design
  • Diego Marini (France/United States) - Co-founder of UP!
  • Bruno Porto (Brazil/China) - Educator at Raffles Design Institute in Shanghai
  • Kevin Slavin (United States) - Managing Director and Co-founder of Area/Code
  • Erik Spiekermann (Germany/Netherlands) - Creative director of Edenspiekermann and Honorary Professor at the University of the Arts in Bremen
  • Lawrence Zeegen (United Kingdom) - Head of School, School of Communication Design at Kingston University


Higher education students can submit entries created with Adobe software to earn a chance at winning recognition, travel, Adobe software, and winners receive cash prizes.


Contest begins on 20 November 2009 and ends on 4 June 2010. All entries must be received by Adobe no later than 17:00 Pacific time on 4 June 2010.

Find out more at: http://adaa.adobe.com

For more information, please contact:

Diala Lada
Projects Manager
Icograda Secretariat

About Adobe Systems Incorporated

Adobe revolutionises how the world engages with ideas and information - anytime, anywhere and through any medium.

Outreach partners

[Image: Rocket Design Career Development logo]

Media partners

[Image: Design 360] [Image: 90+10 logo] [Image: abcdesign logo] [Image: Communication Arts] [Image: Creative Quarterly [Image: Curve Magazine logo] [Image: DESIGN>In Formation logo] [Image: Egodesign logo] [Image: Grafik Tasarim logo] [Image: Grafika logo]></a><a href=[Image: IdN logo] [Image: Neopixel logo] [Image: Netdiver logo] [Image: VisionUnion logo]

News & Views