ADAA 2017 winners announced

22 August 2017

The winners of ADAA 2017 are now officially announced! Winners this year came from Korea, India, United States, Poland, Taiwan and the UK.

See the full list of winners here:
ADAA2017Winners (pdf)

This year there were 7000 entries from around 70 countries, which were judged by a pre-selection panel of over 70 people based all over the world. They selected 1700 semi-finalists over two judging sessions. The semi-finalists were then judged by a finalist jury in San Francisco in mid August and now we have the winners, finalists, honourable mentions and special designations.

Some highlights: Luke Guyer (School of Visual Arts, New York, USA) and Jola Bańkowska (Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw, Poland) have both become two times winners this year. Both students undertook in person ico-D mentorships with Creative Director of Method NYC Jon Noorlander (Sweden), and renowned illustrator, Bartosz Kosowski (Poland).

ico-D educational Members fared particularly well again with winners, finalists and honourable mentions coming from 4 of our universities, namely, Art Center College of Design (USA), Hongik University (Korea), Istanbul Bilgi University (Turkey) and School of Visual Arts (USA). Many of our member’s students made it to the semi-final stage as well with a particularly strong showing from Greenside Design Center (South Africa) whose students entered ADAA for the first time this year.

The winners will officially be celebrated at the Adobe MAX conference in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA on October 17th at the Venetian Hotel. The ceremony will be streamed live.


ADAA 2017 Winner Announcement from Adobe Design Achievement Awards on Vimeo.

You can view all of the student work here and all of the winners, finalists, special designations and honorable mentions here.

To get your university or national association involved with ADAA through judging and/or mentorship please email Emlyn Nardone: